15th Dubai Strobist’s Meetup Capital D Studio

I’ve booked Capital D Studio for our next meetup on Saturday 2 May, so if you’re around join in. The link to Capital D’s location map is here, if you dont know how to find it. As always models/friends/girlfriends/boyfriends or anyone you can drag along to model are most welcome. The Studio hire is 1,200 AED for the half day, which as always this is evenly divided by the number of attending photogs. This is a special deal which we get and please note that the offer of 1,500 AED plus gear being offered by GPP was only an introductory offer, i.e. a one off. The normal rate charged is 3,000 AED for a full day and 1,500 AED for a half day.

Hope to see you all soon, Nigel

~ by ncwalker1 on April 22, 2009.

12 Responses to “15th Dubai Strobist’s Meetup Capital D Studio”

  1. Hi Nigel & Mark

    Once again, it sounds good! Is it OK if I drag a family along to act as models? I know a lady called stephanie and she’s interested in dragging along her hubby and her four (I think!) kids.

    Cheers

    Jim

  2. Nigel and Co.. I am hoping to be there, I will try to drag my wife along this time…

    Cheers

    Gary

  3. Great!! Count me in

    Cheers

    Josen

  4. Hi Mark, Nigel,
    Count me in too
    Any plans of ordering Drew Gardner’s video ????

    Sheena

  5. @Sheena

    Drew’s video contains a fair amount of nudity…so its potentially difficult in light of the censors and black pen brigade to get it into Dubai. GPP were going to stock it but for the same reason decided not to.

  6. Thank you Mark.
    Looks like not many coming in the time.

  7. Hi All, Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it), I can’t make it this weekend as I have to travel to Taipei for a job interview. Hope you have a great meet and I look forward to seeing the results. Nigel

  8. Taipei! OOOOooo! Good Luck Nigel!

  9. missed last time but i am in this time

  10. Great shoot yesterday guys!

    Loved the ‘model strolling down the road’ shoot (as did all the guys at the Modern bakery LoL!). It was really creative. I’ll really look forward to seeing a shot from that one.

    Many thanks to George & Kara, our two models! Many thanks also to Nigel & Mark for getting this whole group up and running.

    Cheers

    Jim

  11. thanks for arranging mark, it was good fun! looking forward to the next meetup.

    do u put up the pics from the shoot on a site other than flickr?

    cheers!

    raju

  12. @Raju,
    Yes I will put a selection of the pics from Saturday up tonight (I pick Josen’s up this evening to include)

    The site is my photo site and its not blocked (yet ?!?) by the TRA

Leave a Reply

 
